For many women, the barrier to learning online earning is not interest — it is timing. Weekday courses clash with household work, studies or a job, and a course that demands full days is easy to start and hard to finish. PITB’s SheWins programme is designed around the opposite idea: short weekend sessions, online, over ten weeks, teaching e-commerce and freelancing skills that can be practised from home.
SheWins is an initiative of the Government of Punjab, executed by the Punjab Information Technology Board (PITB). Its stated aim is to foster digital skills among women and help them gain economic independence. That framing matters, because SheWins is a skills programme, not a shop, a loan or a job placement scheme — it teaches you how to sell and freelance, and the earning comes from the work you do afterwards.
Table of Contents

The schedule, exactly as PITB states it
Training is interactive and online, via Zoom. Classes run on Saturday and Sunday, 10:00 am to 2:00 pm, and the training duration is 10 weeks. Four hours across a weekend morning is a manageable commitment for many learners, but ten weekends is still a long run — before you register, ask yourself honestly whether you can protect those Saturday and Sunday mornings for two and a half months, because a half-finished e-commerce course rarely earns anything.
One important gap in PITB’s announcement: the page gives no batch date, no start date and no deadline. It invites readers to register, but it does not say when the next cohort begins. This guide therefore does not promise a start date or present SheWins as a course starting on a particular weekend. Register through PITB’s own announcement and confirm the cohort timing with PITB before rearranging your schedule around it.
Who can join
PITB’s eligibility criteria are brief:
- Age: 16–50 years.
- Education: Matric and above.
That age range is notably wide — it covers school leavers, graduates and older women returning to learning alike. The page lists no other eligibility condition, and in particular it does not state a domicile rule, a prior-business requirement or an entry test. Do not let a third-party form add conditions PITB has not stated, and do not assume you need an existing online shop to join: the programme is presented as teaching you how to start one.
What you will learn
PITB lists five skill areas, and they fall into two groups. The e-commerce group covers how products are sold online:
- Amazon resale model — buying products to resell on Amazon.
- 2-step dropshipping — selling products without holding stock yourself, through a staged supplier model.
- Wholesale model — sourcing products in bulk for resale.
- Online arbitrage — finding price differences between online marketplaces and selling into the gap.
The freelancing group is shorter but just as practical:
- Freelancing on Fiverr and Upwork — setting up, bidding for work and delivering services on the two largest freelance platforms.
Read that list with clear eyes. Every one of these models can earn, and every one of them also carries real costs and risks — product costs, platform fees, returns, account rules and competition. A ten-week course can teach you the mechanics; it cannot remove the risk, and anyone promising guaranteed Amazon income from a weekend course is selling you something else entirely. The honest value of SheWins is structured learning, live weekend teaching and a cohort of women learning the same skills at the same time.
How registration works — and what is not stated
PITB’s announcement says “Register today” and gives a shortened registration link. Use that link from PITB’s own SheWins announcement rather than from a blog that has copied it, so you know you are on the genuine form. This guide links to the announcement itself rather than reproducing a shortened address in the text, because shortened links are easy to imitate.
PITB’s weekend announcement (node/10360) itself states no fee, so this guide does not describe the course as free. Note, however, that a separate PITB SheWins registration announcement (node/10378, using the same registration link) advertises ‘Pay PKR 15,000 instead of PKR 25,000’ for SheWins courses, including the same weekend schedule — so do not assume the weekend e-commerce cohort is free; confirm the fee for your cohort on the registration page before paying. The other thing the page does not state is when the next cohort starts. Do not treat registration as enrolment in a dated batch until PITB confirms your cohort. If you are comparing women-focused digital training, PSDF’s programme for rural women is covered in our guide to PSDF Mein Digital training for rural women, and the wider free online option is DigiSkills free online courses — but neither is a substitute for checking SheWins’ own current announcement.
How to prepare while waiting for cohort details
- Sort your weekend setup now: a device that can run Zoom, a stable connection for four-hour sessions, and a quiet corner for Saturday and Sunday mornings.
- Decide which track interests you most: e-commerce selling or freelancing services. You will get more from ten weeks if you arrive with a leaning, not a blank slate.
- Keep your basic documents handy: CNIC and proof of Matric or above, in case the registration or enrolment process asks for them. The announcement itself lists only age and education as criteria, so treat this as preparation, not a published document requirement.
- Follow PITB’s own page, not a blog countdown: since no deadline is published, any “last date” you see elsewhere is unverified.
Frequently asked questions
Is PITB SheWins free?
PITB’s weekend announcement (node/10360) itself states no fee, so this guide does not describe the course as free. Note, however, that a separate PITB SheWins registration announcement (node/10378, using the same registration link) advertises ‘Pay PKR 15,000 instead of PKR 25,000’ for SheWins courses, including the same weekend schedule — so do not assume the weekend e-commerce cohort is free; confirm the fee for your cohort on the registration page before paying.
When does the next SheWins batch start?
No batch or start date is given on PITB’s announcement page. The page invites registration, but cohort timing must be confirmed with PITB.
Is SheWins only on weekends?
Yes, as announced: online via Zoom on Saturday and Sunday, 10:00 am to 2:00 pm, over 10 weeks.
Who is eligible for SheWins?
Women aged 16–50 with Matric or above, as stated by PITB. The announcement lists no domicile rule, entry test or prior-business requirement.
Do I need an existing online shop to join?
No prior business is listed as a requirement. The programme teaches e-commerce models including Amazon resale and dropshipping, so it is presented as a starting point, not a course only for existing sellers.
Weekend learning only works if the weekends are genuinely protected, the course is genuinely what was advertised, and the timing is genuinely confirmed. SheWins, on PITB’s own announcement, offers the first two in a clear weekend format — the third, the cohort date, is the one to confirm before you commit. This page is not run by PITB, so treat it as background reading and confirm your batch details through PITB’s own SheWins announcement before you commit your weekends.


